INEC declares Makinde winner of Oyo governorship election

The Independent National Electoral Commission has declared the Oyo State Governor and candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, Seyi Makinde, as winner of Saturday’s governorship election in the state.

The State INEC Resident Electoral Commission, Tella Adeniran, declared Makinde the winner of the poll on Sunday.


While Makinde polled 563,756 votes, his closest rival and candidate of the All Progressives Congress, Senator Teslim Folarin, scored 256,685 votes.


Related Posts

Next Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *