Connect with us


Guber elections: INEC declares Kano, Benue, Sokoto, three others inconclusive



Voters in six states are to wait a little longer to know who will be their governor as from May 29 when the tenure of incumbent governors expires.

Elections in the six states have been declared inconclusive by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) over the cancellation of votes in some polling units (PUs).

The states are: Kano, Sokoto, Adamawa, Benue, Plateau and Bauchi.

The development came yesterday as the electoral umpire announced governorship election results in more states, including Yobe, Borno, Zamfara, Nasarawa, Cross River, Delta, Imo and Kaduna.

INEC’s decision to declare the polls inconclusive in the affected states was taken because the number of cancelled votes was more than the margin between the two leading candidates in the affected states.